Skip to content

Johnny Unitas Watch List Announced

21 quarterbacks have been named as preseason candidates for the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award, the organization that oversees the honor announced today.

The award was established in 1987, and “takes into consideration these candidates impressive collegiate careers to this point, as well as their off-the-field values of good character, citizenship, scholastic achievement, and strong leadership qualities.”

Below is the complete list of candidates:

Jarrett Brown, West Virginia

Daryll Clark, Penn State

Armanti Edwards, Appalachian State

Max Hall, BYU

Tim Hiller, Western Michigan

Mike Kafka, Northwestern

Dan LeFevour, Central Michigan

Thaddeus Lewis, Duke

Corey Leonard, Arkansas State

Colt McCoy, Texas

Tony Pike, Cincinnati

Patrick Pinkney, East Carolina

Todd Reesing, Kansas

Zac Robinson, Oklahoma State

Tyler Sheehan, Bowling Green

Riley Skinner, Wake Forest

Rusty Smith, Florida Atlantic

Tim Tebow, Florida

Chris Turner, Maryland

Joe Webb, UAB

Juice Williams, Illinois

Permalink 0 Comments Feed for comments Latest Stories in: Arkansas State Red Wolves, Articles, Bowling Green Falcons, BYU Cougars, Central Michigan Chippewas, Cincinnati Bearcats, Duke Blue Devils, East Carolina Pirates, FAU Owls, Florida Gators, Illinois Fighting Illini, Kansas Jayhawks, Maryland Terrapins, Northwestern Wildcats, Oklahoma State Cowboys, Penn State Nittany Lions, Texas Longhorns, UAB Blazers, Wake Forest Demon Deacons, West Virginia Mountaineers, Western Michigan Broncos
Respond to “Johnny Unitas Watch List Announced”
Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!