Skip to content

EJ Manuel, Braxton Miller added to updated Manning Award list

Clemson v Florida State Getty Images

With the college football season at just about the halfway point, the Manning Award Watch List has added 10 quarterbacks to its preseason list of 25. Created by the Allstate Sugar Bowl in honor of the college football accomplishments of Archie, Peyton and Eli Manning, every quarterback in the nation is still eligible to win the award.

The 10 new quarterbacks added to the watch list include Florida State’s EJ Manuel, Ohio State’s Braxton Miller and Texas A&M’s surprising freshman Johnny Manziel.

Kolton Browning, UL-Monroe
Colby Cameron, Louisiana Tech
Rakeem Cato, Marshall
Taylor Kelly, Arizona State
Jordan Lynch, Northern Illinois
EJ Manuel, Florida State
Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M
Marcus Mariota, Oregon
Braxton Miller, Ohio State
Tyler Russell, Mississippi State

You can also view the entire Manning Award Watch List HERE.

Past winners of the award include Vince Young (Texas), Matt Ryan (Boston College) and Tim Tebow (Florida).

Permalink 5 Comments Feed for comments Latest Stories in: Rumor Mill, Top Posts
5 Responses to “EJ Manuel, Braxton Miller added to updated Manning Award list”
  1. centexhorn says: Oct 18, 2012 11:37 AM

    You know college football is in a sorry state when you have Braxton Miller and E.J. Manuel as two of the best quarterbacks.

  2. slk018 says: Oct 18, 2012 2:06 PM

    HAHA….Two horrid passers (especially Miller).
    They both play no desecnt defenses all year and still complete passes…What a joke!
    The kid from UL Monroe is very impressive by the way!

  3. buckeye94 says: Oct 18, 2012 4:30 PM

    You do know Miller was the passer of arguably the best catch in college football this year?

  4. phillyb6 says: Oct 18, 2012 8:57 PM

    Buckeye that’s a terrible argument… If the throw had been better the catch wouldn’t have had to be so great. I think Miller is good but you made the counterpoint without even knowing it.

  5. spunhead73 says: Oct 19, 2012 9:53 PM

    Miller is Pryor 2.0 OSU sucks

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!