Skip to content

Big Ten announces preseason ‘Players to Watch’ list

Urban Meyer, Braxton Miller

The Big Ten doesn’t do traditional preseason polls, but it does release an annual Players to Watch list.

With Big Ten Media Days coming up in short order, the conference has released its 2013 edition of the list, which includes five players from each division. They are as follows:

— Michigan QB Devin Gardner
— Michigan OT Taylor Lewan
— Michigan State LB Max Bullough
— Nebraska QB Taylor Martinez
— Northwestern RB Venric Mark

— Ohio State QB Braxton Miller
— Ohio State CB Bradley Roby
— Ohio State LB Ryan Shazier
— Penn State LB Allen Robinson
— Wisconsin LB Chris Borland

As you can see, the conference thinks highly of Michigan and Ohio State, the two of which combine for half of the list. (Miller was a unanimous decision). On the flip side, five teams — Illinois, Iowa, Indiana, Minnesota and Purdue — aren’t featured at all. Of course, these preseason lists are 100 percent accurate and should be taken as absolute truth. That’s why July is the best college football month out of the year.

Permalink 5 Comments Feed for comments Latest Stories in: Big Ten Conference, Illinois Fighting Illini, Indiana Hoosiers, Iowa Hawkeyes, Michigan State Spartans, Michigan Wolverines, Minnesota Golden Gophers, Nebraska Cornhuskers, Northwestern Wildcats, Ohio State Buckeyes, Penn State Nittany Lions, Purdue Boilermakers, Rumor Mill, Top Posts, Wisconsin Badgers
5 Responses to “Big Ten announces preseason ‘Players to Watch’ list”
  1. jkulha86 says: Jul 24, 2013 10:08 AM

    Allen Robinson is a WR.

  2. mogogo1 says: Jul 24, 2013 12:04 PM

    After seeing all the other watch lists for the various awards, I thought every single player in CFB was already being watched.

  3. billobrienschindimple says: Jul 24, 2013 1:25 PM

    As stated by the previous poster A Robinson is a WR. He is #8 if you need to check the roster.

  4. 8to80texansblog says: Jul 24, 2013 3:38 PM

    Did they submit that list to the police department?

    And the Leaders and Legends no longer exists does it???

  5. imaduffer says: Jul 24, 2013 5:36 PM

    Iowa will go undefeated, win the B1G and lose to San Jose State in the Nation Championship Game.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!