Skip to content

College Football Awards finalist round up

Johnny Manziel AP

Today saw a bevy of finalist announcements for the various end-of-year college football awards.  Here’s a round up of all the awards and their finalists:

Chuck Bednarik Award (Defensive Player of the Year)

Anthony Barr, UCLA; Aaron Donald, Pittsburgh; C.J. Moseley, Alabama

Biletnikoff Award (Top receiver)

Brandin Cooks, Oregon State; Mike Evans, Texas A&M; Sammy Watkins, Clemson

Lou Groza Award (Top place kicker)

Roberto Aguayo, Florida State; Anthony Fera, Texas; Marvin Kloss, South Florida

Ray Guy Award (Top Punter)

Tom Hornsey, Memphis; Drew Kaser, Texas A&M; Cody Webster, Purdue

Maxwell Award (College Player of the Year)

Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M; A.J. McCarron, Alabama; Jameis Winston, Florida State

Davey O’Brien Award (Top quarterback)

Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M; A.J. McCarron, Alabama; Jameis Winston, Florida State

Outland Trophy (Top interior lineman)

Aaron Donald, Pittsburgh; Jake Matthews, Texas A&M; Cyril Richardson, Baylor

Thorpe Award (Top defensive back)

Lamarcus Joyner, Florida State; Justin Gilbert, Oklahoma State; Darqueze Dennard, Michigan State

Doak Walker Award (Top running back)

Ka’Deem Carey, Arizona; Bishop Sankey, Washington; Andre Williams, Boston College

Mackey Award (Top tight end)

Austin Seferian-Jenkins, Washington; Eric Ebron, North Carolina; Nick O’Leary, Florida State

Butkus Award (Top linebacker)

Anthony Barr, UCLA; Khalil Mack, Buffalo; C.J. Mosley, Alabama; Ryan Shazier, Ohio State; Shayne Skov, Stanford

Who do you think will win each award? Be sure to sound off.

Permalink 5 Comments Feed for comments Latest Stories in: Alabama Crimson Tide, American Athletic Conference, Arizona Wildcats, Atlantic Coast Conference, Big 12 Conference, Big Ten Conference, Boston College Eagles, Buffalo Bulls, Clemson Tigers, Florida State Seminoles, Mid-American Conference, Ohio State Buckeyes, Oklahoma State Cowboys, Oregon State Beavers, Pac-12 Conference, Pittsburgh Panthers, Rumor Mill, Southeastern Conference, Stanford Cardinal, Texas A&M Aggies, Top Posts, UCLA Bruins, USF Bulls
5 Responses to “College Football Awards finalist round up”
  1. cabby782 says: Nov 25, 2013 10:33 PM

    Chris Borland will run the Butkus ! O wait he isn’t even a finalist? WoW must not be a very legit award

  2. jytlm says: Nov 25, 2013 10:38 PM

    Boswell from Rice not being a finalist means the Lou Groza is a joke.

  3. henryjones20 says: Nov 26, 2013 12:40 AM

    Borland couldn’t hold macks jockstrap son!

  4. cullimon says: Nov 26, 2013 6:53 AM

    Still not sure how max bullough was passed up for best lb

  5. nyheels29 says: Nov 26, 2013 11:58 AM

    C.J. Mosley, Mike Evans, DC about punters and Kickers, Jameis Winston, Jameis Winston, Aaron Donald, Justin Gilber, Andre Williams, Eric Ebron, Khalil Mack

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!