Skip to content

Pac-12 announces all conference team, players of year

Ka'Deem Carey AP

The Pac-12 released its all-conference team on Monday.

Arizona running back Ka’Deem Carey was named the league’s Offensive Player of the Year while Arizona State defensive tackle Will Sutton earned Defensive Player of the Year honors. UCLA’s Myles Jack was named Freshman of the Year for both offense and defense, the first time that’s ever happened in conference history.

ASU’s Todd Graham earned Coach of the Year honors after leading the Sun Devils to a 10-2 record and the Pac-12 South title.

Here are the first teams. ASU and Stanford led the way with six first-team selections:


QB — Marcus Mariota, Oregon

RB — Ka’Deem Carey, Arizona

RB — Bishop Sankey, Washington

WR – Brandin Cooks, Oregons State

WR — Paul Richardson, Colorado

TE — Chris Coyle, Arizona State

OL — Evan Finkenberg, Arizona State

OL — Hroniss Grasu, Oregon

OL — David Yankey, Stanford

OL — Xavier Su’a-Filo, UCLA

OL — Marcus Martin, USC


DL — Ben Gardner, Stanford

DL — Trevor Reilly, Utah

DL — Leonard Williams, USC

DL — Will Sutton, Arizona State

LB — Anthony Barr, UCLA

LB — Trent Murphy, Stanford

LB — Shayne Skov, Stanford

DB — Deone Bucannon, Washington State

DB — Alden Darby, Arizona State

DB — Ifo Ekpre-Olomo, Oregon

DB — Robert Nelson, Arizona State

DB — Ed Reynolds, Stanford

Offensive Player of the Year:  Ka’Deem Carey, RB, Arizona

Pat Tillman Defensive Player of the Year:  Will Sutton, DL, Arizona State

Freshman Offensive Player of the Year:  Myles Jack, RB, UCLA

Freshman Defensive Player of the Year:  Myles Jack, LB, UCLA

Coach of the Year:  Todd Graham, Arizona State

Permalink 3 Comments Feed for comments Latest Stories in: Arizona State Sun Devils, Arizona Wildcats, Cal Golden Bears, Colorado Buffaloes, Oregon Ducks, Oregon State Beavers, Pac-12 Conference, Rumor Mill, Stanford Cardinal, Top Posts, UCLA Bruins, USC Trojans, Utah Utes, Washington Huskies, Washington State Cougars
3 Responses to “Pac-12 announces all conference team, players of year”
  1. soundsofsuccess7 says: Dec 2, 2013 6:35 PM

    How they only put 3 LBs and snubbed Hayes Pullard is beyond me. Su’a Cravens has done a lot more than Myles Jack, defensively. Jack is more widely known but Cravens is the best DB in LA.

  2. sfsugator says: Dec 2, 2013 9:10 PM

    Cravens got robbed, pullard might have gotten robbed more

  3. 8to80texansblog says: Dec 3, 2013 12:46 PM

    Freshman Offensive Player of the Year: Myles Jack, RB, UCLA

    Freshman Defensive Player of the Year: Myles Jack, LB, UCLA

    That might be the coolest thing I’ve ever seen….

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!