Skip to content

Ohio State’s Braxton Miller highlights All-Big-Ten team

Penn State v Ohio State Getty Images

Ohio State quarterback Braxton Miller earned his second-straight Big Ten Offensive Player of the Year award to highlight the release of this year’s All-Big-Ten team.

Chris Borland of Wisconsin was the Defensive Player of the Year, Penn State’s Christian Hackenburg was the Freshman of the Year and Michigan State’s Mark Dantonio was selected by both media and coaches as the Coach of the Year.

Michigan State and Ohio State both led the way with five first-team selections each.

The link to all the honors are here.

Here are the first-team selections:


QB — Braxton Miller, Ohio State
RB — Ameer Abdullah, Nebraska
RB — Carlos Hyde, Ohio State
WR — Allen Robinson, Penn State
WR — Jared Abbrederis, Wisconsin
OC — Corey Linsley, Ohio State
OG — John Urschel, Penn State
OG — Ryan Groy, Wisconsin
OT — Brandon Scherff, Iowa
OT — Taylor Lewan, Michigan
TE — C.J. Fiedorowicz, Iowa
PK — Jeff Budzien, Northwestern


DL — Shilique Calhoun, Michigan State
DL — Ra’Shede Hageman, Minnesota
DL — Randy Gregory, Nebraska
DL — DaQuan Jones, Penn State
LB — Max Bullough, Michigan State
LB — Ryan Shazier, Ohio State
LB — Chris Borland, Wisconsin
DB — Darqueze Dennard, Michigan State
DB — Kurtis Drummond, Michigan State
DB — Isaiah Lewis, Michigan State
DB — Brock Vereen, Minnesota
DB — Ciante Evans, Nebraska
DB — Bradley Roby, Ohio State
P — Mike Sadler, Michigan State
P — Cody Webster, Purdue

Permalink 13 Comments Feed for comments Latest Stories in: Big Ten Conference, Illinois Fighting Illini, Indiana Hoosiers, Iowa Hawkeyes, Michigan State Spartans, Michigan Wolverines, Minnesota Golden Gophers, Nebraska Cornhuskers, Northwestern Wildcats, Ohio State Buckeyes, Penn State Nittany Lions, Purdue Boilermakers, Rumor Mill, Top Posts, Wisconsin Badgers
13 Responses to “Ohio State’s Braxton Miller highlights All-Big-Ten team”
  1. 8to80texansblog says: Dec 3, 2013 7:52 PM

    That’s a lot of MSU guys on the All Big 10 Defense….

    Probably well earned though… as I believe they are far and away the best D in the country.

  2. 8to80texansblog says: Dec 3, 2013 7:54 PM

    “Michigan State and Ohio State both led the way with five first-team selections each”

    I see 6 MSU guys to 5 OSU guys….

  3. spunhead73 says: Dec 3, 2013 8:25 PM

    Miller is overrated.

  4. bigbuckeye76 says: Dec 3, 2013 8:29 PM

    Miller is awesome…underated if anything.

    Roby….he is WAY overrated.

  5. villain612 says: Dec 3, 2013 8:36 PM

    Miller and Hyde are a really great 1-2 combination.

  6. jrs45 says: Dec 3, 2013 9:27 PM

    They counted 5 MSU guys because punters don’t count lol

  7. dukeblue12 says: Dec 3, 2013 10:41 PM

    No disrespect to Borland, he’s had a great year and a great career at UW, but Ryan Shazier was the best defensive player in the Big 10 this year. The numbers bear it out as well.

  8. m3dman3 says: Dec 3, 2013 11:31 PM

    Miller and Hyde should NOT be on there.

  9. jrs45 says: Dec 4, 2013 12:35 AM

    Miller and Hyde should NOT be on there???

    Who has been better than Miller in the B1G? Kenny Guiton???

  10. dkhhuey says: Dec 4, 2013 12:22 PM

    There is a reason OSU and MSU are in the B1G title game and it is star players! I do believe that Shazier has far outplayed any other linebacker in the B1G and the stats completely concurr

  11. beavertonsteve says: Dec 4, 2013 12:45 PM

    Good to see the All B1G team running the 4-3-6 defense this year.

    I’m not so sure about using a dual punter allignment though.

  12. m3dman3 says: Dec 5, 2013 9:11 AM

    Should be Hackenberg and James White/Melvin Gordon. Miller is a one trick pony who can’t hit a wide open receiver to save his life.

  13. jrs45 says: Dec 5, 2013 6:30 PM

    Hackenbergs 63-14 loss against the Buckeyes on a 12-23 112 yds 1td and a qbr of 17.3 summed up why he didn’t win. He’ll be great one day. Just not now.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!