Skip to content

Six finalists named for Rimington Award

Texas v Oklahoma Getty Images

The six finalists for the Rimington Trophy, presented to the most outstanding center in college football, have been announced.

They are: Reese Dismukes of Auburn, Hroniss Grasu of Oregon, Gabe Ikard of Oklahoma, Tyler Larsen of Utah State, Bryan Stork of Florida State and Travis Swanson of Arkansas.

The winner of the Rimington Trophy is selected by determining the consensus All-American center pick from three existing All-America teams — the Walter Camp, Sporting News and Football Writers’ teams. The winner will be announced on Thursday, Dec. 12.

Our guess is that either Stork or Dismukes walks away with it.

Permalink 2 Comments Feed for comments Latest Stories in: Arkansas Razorbacks, Atlantic Coast Conference, Auburn Tigers, Big 12 Conference, Florida State Seminoles, Mountain West Conference, Oklahoma Sooners, Oregon Ducks, Pac-12 Conference, Rumor Mill, Southeastern Conference, Top Posts, Utah State Aggies
2 Responses to “Six finalists named for Rimington Award”
  1. blacknole08 says: Dec 9, 2013 7:21 PM

    Stork wins this.

  2. lbroberts123 says: Dec 9, 2013 9:39 PM

    Should be Dismukes. Center for the best rushing attack in the game. Without him they would be where they are offensively.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!