Skip to content

Biletnikoff Award goes to Oregon State’s Brandin Cooks

Oregon State v Washington State Getty Images

Oregon State wide receiver Brandin Cooks was named the top wide receiver in college football for 2013. Cooks was awarded the Biletnikoff Award, which was presented by Fred Biletnikoff himself.

Cooks is the second player from Oregon State to win the award, joining Mike Hass and his 2005 Biletnikoff Award. Cooks was the big target for Oregon State quarterback Sean Mannion, who himself put up big numbers throughout much of the season.

Cooks accounted for 1,670 receiving yards and 15 touchdowns and added two more rushing touchdowns this season for Oregon State’s potent offense. Cooks beat out Texas A&M’s Mike Evans and Clemson’s Sammy Watkins for the award.

Awarded annually by the Tallahassee Quarterback¬†Club Foundation to the nation’s top wide receiver since 1994, there have been just two players to win back-to-back Biletnikoff Awards. Last year’s winner, USC wide receiver¬†Marqise Lee, was not named as a finalist for this year’s award after battling some nagging injuries all year.

Follow @KevinOnCFB

Permalink 1 Comment Feed for comments Latest Stories in: Atlantic Coast Conference, Clemson Tigers, Oregon State Beavers, Pac-12 Conference, Rumor Mill, Southeastern Conference, Texas A&M Aggies, Top Posts
1 Response to “Biletnikoff Award goes to Oregon State’s Brandin Cooks”
  1. onlyoneleft says: Dec 13, 2013 5:12 PM

    Any of those three would certainly have been deserving.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!