Skip to content

Florida State’s Bryan Stork wins Rimington Trophy

Bryan Stork Getty Images

Florida State center Bryan Stork was named the best center in the country Thursday by the Boomer Esiason Foundation. Stork was awarded  the Rimington Trophy, which is presented annually to the nation’s top collegiate center.

The player who hands off to Walter Camp Player of the Year Jameis Winston beat out Auburn’s Reese Dismukes, Oregon’s Hroniss Grasu, Oklahoma’s Gabe Ikard, Utah State’s Tyler Larsen and Travis Swanson of Arkansas for the award.

The Rimington Trophy was introduced in 2000. Stork is the first player from Florida State to win the award. Alabama’s Barrett Jones won the award last season.

Permalink 1 Comment Feed for comments Latest Stories in: Arkansas Razorbacks, Atlantic Coast Conference, Auburn Tigers, Florida State Seminoles, Mountain West Conference, Oregon Ducks, Pac-12 Conference, Rumor Mill, Southeastern Conference, Top Posts, Utah State Aggies
1 Response to “Florida State’s Bryan Stork wins Rimington Trophy”
  1. frank booth says: Dec 12, 2013 11:26 PM

    And Stork here- Everybody thought the Stork was brain damaged.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!