Skip to content

Paul Hornung Award watch list led by 2013 finalist Myles Jack

Myles Jack

Watchlist season gets into its midseason-form this week with watch lists coming out on a daily basis. Monday got started with the release of the Paul Hornung Award watch list by the Louisville Sports Commission. A grand total of 47 players were named to the watch list for the Paul Hornung Award, which is awarded to the most versatile player in major college football and is named after Hornung, a Louisville native.

UCLA linebacker Myles Jack is the one finalist from last year’s award to appear on the watch list. In all, the list is composed of 22 seniors, 12 juniors and 13 sophomores from 43 different universities. Nebraska, Pittsburgh, North Carolina and Duke each have two players listed on the watch list. The ACC and Big Ten lead the way with watch list players, with 10 each. The Pac-12 has seven players, the Big 12 has five and the SEC has just four players listed.

LSU wide receiver Odell Beckham Jr. was the 2013 Paul Hornung Award winner.

Here is the entire watch list fr the 2014 season:

Ameer Abdullah, Nebraska

Nelson Agholor, Southern California

Kenny Bell, Nebraska

V’Angelo Bentley, Illinois

Victor Bolden, Oregon State

Tyler Boyd, Pittsburgh

Shilique Calhoun, Michigan State

B.J. Catalon, TCU

Rashon Ceaser, Louisiana Monroe

Stacy Coley, Miami (FL)

James Conner, Pittsburgh

Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina

Jamison Crowder, Duke

Stefon Diggs, Maryland

Chris Dunkley, South Florida

DeVon Edwards, Duke

D.J. Foster, Arizona State

Charles Gaines, Louisville

Rannell Hall, Central Florida

Scott Harding, Hawaii

Justin Hardy, East Carolina

Akeem Hunt, Purdue

Myles Jack, UCLA

Christion Jones, Alabama

Jameon Lewis, Mississippi State

Tommylee Lewis, Northern Illinois

Tyler Lockett, Kansas State

T.J. Logan, North Carolina

Venric Mark, Northwestern

Kevonte Martin-Manley, Iowa

J.D. McKissic, Arkansas State

Ty Montgomery, Stanford

Khalfani Muhammad, California

Marcus Murphy, Missouri

Jamarcus Nelson, UAB

Levi Norwood, Baylor

Ryan Switzer, North Carolina

Shaq Thompson, Washington

Antonio Vaughan, Old Dominion

Levonte “Kermit” Whitfield, Florida State

Carlos Wiggins, New Mexico

Kenny Williams, Texas Tech

Shane Williams-Rhodes, Boise St.

Myles Willis, Boston College

Dontre Wilson, Ohio State

Aaron Wimberly, Iowa St.

Shane Wynn, Indiana

The watch lists for the Bednarik Award and Maxwell Award will also be released today.

Permalink 1 Comment Feed for comments Latest Stories in: Alabama Crimson Tide, American Athletic Conference, Arizona State Sun Devils, Arkansas State Red Wolves, Articles, Atlantic Coast Conference, Baylor Bears, Big 12 Conference, Big Ten Conference, Boise State Broncos, Boston College Eagles, Cal Golden Bears, Conference USA, Duke Blue Devils, East Carolina Pirates, Florida State Seminoles, Hawaii Rainbow Warriors, Illinois Fighting Illini, Indiana Hoosiers, Iowa Hawkeyes, Iowa State Cyclones, Kansas State Wildcats, Louisiana-Monroe Warhawks, Louisville Cardinals, Maryland Terrapins, Miami Hurricanes, Michigan State Spartans, Mid-American Conference, Mississippi State Bulldogs, Missouri Tigers, Mountain West Conference, Nebraska Cornhuskers, New Mexico Lobos, North Carolina Tar Heels, Northern Illinois Huskies, Northwestern Wildcats, Ohio State Buckeyes, Old Dominion Monarchs, Oregon State Beavers, Pac-12 Conference, Pittsburgh Panthers, Purdue Boilermakers, Rumor Mill, South Carolina Gamecocks, Southeastern Conference, Stanford Cardinal, Sun Belt Conference, TCU Horned Frogs, Texas Tech Red Raiders, Top Posts, UAB Blazers, UCLA Bruins, USC Trojans, USF Bulls, Washington Huskies
1 Response to “Paul Hornung Award watch list led by 2013 finalist Myles Jack”
  1. dhardy8207 says: Jul 7, 2014 12:15 PM

    Christian Jones

    CONGRATULATIONS AND GOOD LUCK young man… I hope you have a fabulous season!

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!