Skip to content

55 receivers named to Biletnikoff watch list

Jake Holland, Amari Cooper

At this point, 55 names seems like a somewhat reasonable number for a watch list. It’s actually fewer than the number of players on the Rimington watch list, which goes to the nation’s top center — and, of course, teams only have one center per roster as opposed to three or four starting wide receivers.

The preseason Biletnikoff watch list:

Nelson Agholor University of Southern California Jr.
Dres Anderson University of Utah Sr.
Kenny Bell University of Nebraska Sr.
Tyler Boyd University of Pittsburgh So.
Da’Ron Brown Northern Illinois University Sr.
Rashon Ceaser University of Louisiana at Monroe Jr.
Sammie Coates Auburn University Jr.
Amari Cooper University of Alabama Sr.
Jamison Crowder Duke University Sr.
Titus Davis Central Michigan University Sr.
Geremy Davis University of Connecticut Sr.
Devante Davis University of Nevada, Las Vegas Sr.
Quinshad Davis University of North Carolina Jr.
Corey Davis Western Michigan University So.
Stefon Diggs University of Maryland Jr.
Devin Funchess University of Michigan Jr.
Antwan Goodley Baylor University Sr.
Jakeem Grant Texas Tech University Jr.
Deontay Greenberry University of Houston Jr.
Rashad Greene Florida State University Sr.
Rannell Hall University of Central Florida Sr.
Justin Hardy East Carolina University Sr.
Josh Harper California State University, Fresno Sr.
Chris Harper University of California Jr.
Nick Harwell University of Kansas Sr.
Rashard Higgins Colorado State University So.
Austin Hill University of Arizona Sr.
Christian Jones Northwestern University Sr.
Darius Joseph Southern Methodist University Jr.
Jameon Lewis Mississippi State University Sr.
Tyler Lockett Kansas State University Sr.
Matt Miller Boise State University Sr.
Ty Montgomery Stanford University Sr.
Richard Mullaney Oregon State University Jr.
Jamarcus Nelson University of Alabama at Birmingham Sr.
Levi Norwood Baylor University Sr.
DeVante Parker University of Louisville Sr.
Breshad Perriman University of Central Florida Jr.
Jamal Robinson University of Louisiana at Lafayette Sr.
Ezell Ruffin San Diego State University Sr.
Dominic Rufran University of Wyoming Sr.
Wes Saxton University of South Alabama Jr.
Jaxon Shipley University of Texas Sr.
Tommy Shuler Marshall University Sr.
Devin Smith Ohio State University Jr.
Shavarez Smith University of South Alabama Jr.
Daniel Spencer University of Houston Sr.
Jaelen Strong Arizona State University Jr.
Jordan Taylor Rice University Sr.
Laquon Treadwell University of Mississippi So.
Richy Turner University of Nevada  Sr.
Shaq Washington University of Cincinnati Sr.
Jordan Williams Ball State University Jr.
Tyler Winston San Jose State University So.
Shane Wynn Indiana University Sr.


Obviously, these are all talented players to make this watch list, but a wild guess at the three guys who ultimately are finalists for the award: Amari Cooper, Deontay Greenberry and Antwan Goodley.

Permalink 8 Comments Feed for comments Latest Stories in: Alabama Crimson Tide, American Athletic Conference, Articles, Baylor Bears, Big 12 Conference, Houston Cougars, Rumor Mill, Southeastern Conference, Top Posts
8 Responses to “55 receivers named to Biletnikoff watch list”
  1. mrterpnc says: Jul 15, 2014 10:33 AM

    Stepon Diggs #1 – Go Terps

  2. mrterpnc says: Jul 15, 2014 10:43 AM

    Typo, meant Stefon Diggs. My Bad.

  3. seanmmartin says: Jul 15, 2014 10:49 AM

    Kenny Bell and Rashad Greene.

  4. 8to80texansblog says: Jul 15, 2014 11:00 AM

    I think with Bryce Petty coming back, Goodley has a real good shot at putting up some stupid numbers…

  5. thehawg says: Jul 15, 2014 11:15 AM

    You forgot Phillip Dorsett & Stacy Coley from University of Miami. Unless you think they don’t have a QB.

  6. seanmmartin says: Jul 15, 2014 11:45 AM

    Ricky Seals-Jones breakout? And how come no one from OU?

  7. wvufan82 says: Jul 15, 2014 12:30 PM

    What no Hingle McCringleberry? this list is a sham!

  8. bigdinla says: Jul 15, 2014 7:40 PM

    Hell yeah! Two players from the University of South Alabama! Congrats to Wes and Shaverez! Go Jags!

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!