Skip to content

2013 finalist Vic Beasley highlights Hendricks watch list

Virginia Tech v Clemson Getty Images

Just when you thought the watch list danger had dissipated… BAM!!!

The latest (last?) to release its preseason watch list is the Hendricks Award, given annually since 2002 to the nation’s top defensive end.  This year, a mere 29 players made the initial cut.

Included in that group is Clemson’s Vic Beasley, who was a finalists for last year’s award won by Jackson Jeffcoat. Nebraska’s Randy Gregory, Baylor’s Shawn Oakman, Memphis’ Martin Ifedi,Louisville’s Lorenzo Mauldin, Kansas State Ryan Mueller, Texas Cedric Reed and USC’s Leonard Williams were all on last year’s midseason watch list.

The SEC led all conferences with six, followed by the ACC, Big Ten and Big 12 with four apiece, and the Mountain West and Pac-12 with three each.  Two FCS teams were represented — Montana and Southern Utah.

Below is the complete watch list for the 2014 Hendricks Award.

2014 Hendricks Award Watch List

Permalink 0 Comments Feed for comments Latest Stories in: Alabama Crimson Tide, American Athletic Conference, Arkansas Razorbacks, Articles, Atlantic Coast Conference, Auburn Tigers, Baylor Bears, Big 12 Conference, Big Ten Conference, Cincinnati Bearcats, Clemson Tigers, Florida Gators, Florida State Seminoles, Fresno State Bulldogs, Kansas State Wildcats, Kentucky Wildcats, Louisville Cardinals, Memphis Tigers, Michigan State Spartans, Michigan Wolverines, Mid-American Conference, Missouri Tigers, Mountain West Conference, Nebraska Cornhuskers, Nevada Wolf Pack, Ohio Bobcats, Ohio State Buckeyes, Oklahoma Sooners, Pac-12 Conference, Rumor Mill, Southeastern Conference, Stanford Cardinal, Texas Longhorns, Top Posts, UCLA Bruins, USC Trojans, Virginia Cavaliers, Wyoming Cowboys
Respond to “2013 finalist Vic Beasley highlights Hendricks watch list”
Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!