Skip to content

Latest from the Rumor Mill

Team RSS Feed
Report: Old Big East rivals Syracuse and UConn getting back together
April 24, 2015, 2:34 PM EDT

The rivalry between Syracuse and UConn was one of the best things about the old Big East. Well, in basketball at least. The rivalry never really reached the same height of animosity or excitement in football as it did in basketball, but the two schools are reportedly working on plans to begin a home-and-home football…

Concussions end career of Syracuse DL Isaiah Johnson
April 21, 2015, 6:11 PM EDT
Syracuse WR Steve Ishmael the victim of spring football jersey error
April 4, 2015, 2:32 PM EDT
Harbaugh’s Michigan debut highlights today’s spring action
April 4, 2015, 10:45 AM EDT
Buckeyes tops in combined Final Fours/major bowls in BCS/CFP era
March 30, 2015, 2:22 PM EDT
Syracuse’s Luke Arciniega granted two additional years of eligibility
March 29, 2015, 10:10 PM EDT
Report: Arkansas played college football’s toughest schedule in 2014
March 23, 2015, 8:06 PM EDT
Syracuse appoints Pete Sala as interim AD
March 18, 2015, 6:04 PM EDT
Daryl Gross ‘stepping down’ as Syracuse AD
March 18, 2015, 12:19 PM EDT
Ex-Hogs WR Quinta Funderburk transferring from ‘Cuse, too
March 18, 2015, 8:38 AM EDT
‘Cuse hoops hammered, but football gets by with NCAA wrist slap
March 6, 2015, 1:26 PM EDT
‘Incidents’ lead Syracuse DT Ryan Sloan to leave team
March 4, 2015, 4:54 PM EDT
Chronic foot issues force ‘Cuse DL Marcus Coleman to quit football
February 25, 2015, 3:23 PM EDT
Power conference betting odds favor Ohio State, Alabama, Oregon & TCU
February 16, 2015, 8:29 PM EDT
Penn State transfer QB headed north of the border
February 12, 2015, 5:55 PM EDT