Skip to content

Latest from the Rumor Mill

Team RSS Feed
Shad Thornton, NCSU’s leading rusher, hit with two-game suspension
August 27, 2015, 1:11 PM EDT

In what’s become an annual tradition in Raleigh, North Carolina State’s top running back has once again found himself in his coach’s doghouse. Dave Doeren announced Thursday that Shadrach Thornton has been suspended for the first two games of the 2015 season. ┬áThe head coach declined to go into detail, allowing only that the issue…

UNC, Old Dominion schedule future home-and-home series
August 7, 2015, 11:23 AM EDT
C-USA commish Britton Banowsky steps down to take CFP post
July 16, 2015, 3:33 PM EDT
Ezekiel Elliott one of 69 on Doak Walker watch list
July 16, 2015, 3:14 PM EDT
Four years later, Old Dominion players allowed on Twitter again
July 13, 2015, 12:27 PM EDT
Michigan and Camp Harbaugh coming to Old Dominion in 2016
June 10, 2015, 1:53 PM EDT
Florida adds OL from Patriot League powerhouse Fordham
June 9, 2015, 9:14 PM EDT
Report: Record 42 bowls approved for 2015-16 season
May 5, 2015, 9:17 PM EDT
Old Dominion extends contract of head coach Bobby Wilder
April 21, 2015, 4:44 PM EDT
Four new bowls apply for 2015-16 certifications, potentially bringing total to 43
April 1, 2015, 6:18 PM EDT
Terps add DBs coach to Edsall’s coaching staff
March 9, 2015, 10:30 PM EDT
Week Ahead: TCU, Stanford, Texas Tech, Cincinnati to open spring practices
February 22, 2015, 8:36 PM EDT
Conference USA releases 2015 schedule, leaves door open for changes in 2016
February 2, 2015, 2:55 PM EDT
Conference USA announces Player of the Year awards
December 10, 2014, 1:41 PM EDT
The Fifth Quarter: Week 15 Rewind
December 7, 2014, 2:34 AM EDT