Skip to content

Latest from the Rumor Mill

Team RSS Feed
SMU adds Wake transfer kicker Chad Hedlund
July 26, 2015, 3:13 PM EDT

Yeah, it’s a kicker, but still.  Plus, it’s a Sunday in July, so cut me some slack. That being said, SMU, as the Dallas Morning News noticed, has kicker Chad Hedlund listed on its official online roster.  That’s news as Hedlund has spent the past four seasons at Wake Forest. His departure from the Demon Deacons,…

Lineman leaving Mean Green to return home, run family farm
July 19, 2015, 8:08 PM EDT
C-USA commish Britton Banowsky steps down to take CFP post
July 16, 2015, 3:33 PM EDT
Groza Award watch list headlined by last year’s winner
July 9, 2015, 7:07 PM EDT
UNT signee charged in connection to Wal-Mart self-checkout caper
June 13, 2015, 1:11 PM EDT
North Texas losing QB Dajon Williams to transfer
June 2, 2015, 7:27 AM EDT
52 college football centers named to Rimington Trophy watch list
May 19, 2015, 11:49 AM EDT
Report: Record 42 bowls approved for 2015-16 season
May 5, 2015, 9:17 PM EDT
Conference USA announces a number of date changes
April 1, 2015, 7:01 PM EDT
Four new bowls apply for 2015-16 certifications, potentially bringing total to 43
April 1, 2015, 6:18 PM EDT
Conference USA releases 2015 schedule, leaves door open for changes in 2016
February 2, 2015, 2:55 PM EDT
Real grass played role in LaDainian Tomlinson picking TCU
January 31, 2015, 3:33 PM EDT
North Texas hires Chris Cosh as DC
December 17, 2014, 12:59 PM EDT
Las Vegas HS coach Tony Sanchez reportedly set to become UNLV’s next head coach
December 8, 2014, 11:56 PM EDT
The Fifth Quarter: Week 14 Rewind
November 30, 2014, 2:22 AM EDT